Nominations open for ECTC Distinguished Alumni and Lifetime Achievement Award recipients | ECTC

Nominations open for ECTC Distinguished Alumni and Lifetime Achievement Award recipients

Published on Nov 17, 2021

Now in its 16th year, Elizabethtown Community and Technical College’s Distinguished Alumni program has celebrated the accomplishments of 130 outstanding former students and graduates. These leaders have made noteworthy contributions to their professions and communities, expanding ECTC’s impact across the country. Nominees are now being sought for induction into the 2022 class of honorees.  

Honorees’ names and photos will join others in the Hall of Distinguished Alumni, on display in the atrium of the Regional Postsecondary Center on ECTC’s Elizabethtown campus. The 2020-2021 honorees included Kelli Bush, Mary Jane Lambert Elliott, Dr. Jacqueline Gerard, Mark Nelson, Walter Roark and Rick Whobrey. 

ECTC welcomes nominations from the public. Anyone who knows of a former ECTC student or graduate who meets the requirements is invited to recommend that candidate for recognition as a Distinguished Alumni. Self-nomination is permitted.  

Nominees must have completed a credential (degree, diploma and/or certificate) from ECTC, or been enrolled as a student at ECC/ETC/ECTC at least five years ago. A brief statement documenting the nominee’s professional achievements, leadership activities, and evidence of exemplary community service must accompany the completed nomination application.   

The public is also welcome to submit nominees for the Lifetime Achievement Award, which honors the contributions of college faculty and staff. Nominees may be former employees of ECC, ETC, or ECTC. 

Nomination forms for Distinguished Alumni and the Lifetime Achievement Award can be found at  

Applications must be received by Friday, Jan. 14, 2022, and must be complete to be considered. Representatives from the college community will review nominations and recommend honorees to the President’s Cabinet. ECTC will celebrate the 2022 Class of Distinguished Alumni and Lifetime Achievement Award winners at the Profiles of Excellence ceremony in spring 2022.  

Questions can be directed to Megan Stith at or 270-706-8721.