Celebration of Excellence recognizes student achievement | ECTC

Celebration of Excellence recognizes student achievement

Published on Apr 21, 2023

Student honored award with ECTC President Dr. Pate

Elizabethtown Community and Technical College hosted the Celebration of Excellence April 13 to recognize students for outstanding academic achievement. The celebration, catered by ECTC’s Culinary Arts, included a performance by ECTC’s Choristers of “A Red, Red Rose,”directed by Professor Joe Galloway. Scholarships recipients were also recognized for scholarships awarded for the 2022-2023 academic school year. Several scholarship donors were also in attendance to meet scholarship recipients.

ECTC Choristers: 
Davion Harris, Dylan Harper, Jacqueline Hawkins, Rhonda McClure, Dale Mings, Benjamin Shockley, Christine Taylor, Cianna Wilcox, Cathy Yarbrough 
Phi Theta Kappa Awards: 
Kyle Kuenn, Honor Student Leadership Excellence Award 
John Mascarenas, Honor Student Leadership Award 
Kristine Watts, Honors in Action Award

ECTC Division Awards: 
Cianna Wilcox, Fine Arts Award, Arts & Humanities Division 
Miya Chavis, Humanities Award, Arts & Humanities Division 
Constance Falucskai, Martha T. Wolfe Biology Award, Biological & Health Science Division 
Mikayla Edwards, Modesto del Castillo Biological Sciences Award, Biological & Health Science Division 
Mikayla Andrews, Chemistry Department Award for Student of the Year, Physical Sciences Division 
Daniel Alexander Noble, Math Department Award for Student of the Year, Physical Sciences Division 
Caitlin Lane, Education Program Distinguished Student 2023, Social & Behavioral Sciences Division 
Jean Hart, Interdisciplinary Early Childhood Education Honor Award, Social & Behavioral Sciences Division 
Perry Lickert, Culinarian of the Year 2023, Technical Division 

Scholarship Awards 
Lee Carter, Essential Skills Academy Scholarship, L.F. & Ruth Brewer Memorial Scholarship, KCTCS Commonwealth Scholarship 
Mercedes Crawford, Kelley O’Rourke Abell Nursing Scholarship 
Ursula Davidson, Timothy M. Sessions Memorial Scholarship 
Addison Hibbard, D.C. to Degree Scholarship 
Melynn Miller, Dr. George & Hazel Luster Endowed Scholarship 
Daniel Noble, D.C. to Degree Scholarship 
Kim Peyton, L.F. & Ruth Brewer Memorial Scholarship 
Elizabeth Pino, Glow Brands Impact Scholarship, Kruger Packaging Scholarship-Business 
Lisa Smith, KCTCS John T. Smith Scholarship 
Abigail Sperko, Kentucky Colonels Better Life Scholarship 
Ciara Taylor, Peer Mentoring Scholarship 
Lenora Warren, KCTCS Commonwealth Scholarship, Pamela Cohns Fox Memorial Scholarship 
Kristine Watts, KCTCS Presidential Scholarship