Leadership | ECTC



Dr. Juston C. Pate, ECTC President and CEO

   Dr. Juston C. Pate
   President and CEO

I commend you for choosing to attend college, and we are glad you are here with us. When you enroll at ECTC, you will be part of a college that enjoys full accreditation through the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. Your classes here will prepare you for your chosen career or for transfer to another university. You may register for classes at any campus with complete confidence that your courses will help you achieve your goals.

When you enroll at ECTC you will belong to a community of faculty and staff who are completely committed to your success. In fact, we are only successful when you are successful. That does not mean that everything will be easy or that you will get all the grades that you want. It does mean that we will work with you to help you succeed.

We strive to be relevant and excellent in our efforts to support your education. We are not only the most affordable and accessible institution in higher education, but we are also the most capable. Our faculty are not only credentialed at the highest levels, but are available and willing to assist you. Their top priority is not research and publications; it is your education.

Furthermore, I want you to know that Elizabethtown Community and Technical College is dedicated to serving our communities and economic region. We are focused on improving education and being a key player in the economic development of Central Kentucky. As such, your success is more than just yours or ours alone. Your success is our region s success!

Thank you for choosing our college. The work we do together will not be easy, but I promise it will be worthwhile. And in the end, we will be relevant and excellent together!

All the best,

Juston C. Pate, Ph.D.
President / CEO
Elizabethtown Community and Technical College

Originally from Harlan, Ky., Dr. Juston C. Pate has served as President and CEO of Elizabethtown Community and Technical College since January of 2017. Dr. Pate began his career in the classroom, teaching English and humanities at the high school level. From there, Dr. Pate transitioned to a career in higher education and became Provost of Maysville Community and Technical College and Interim President at Hazard Community and Technical College.

Dr. Pate started college at Southeast Community College, where he earned an Associate of Arts. He attended Union College and Morehead State University and ultimately earned his Ph.D. in Higher Educational Leadership and Organizational Development from the University of Louisville.

He has become an active member of the Central Kentucky community and serves on many committees and boards including the Elizabethtown-Hardin County Industrial Foundation, Lincoln Trail Workforce Development Board and Hardin County Chamber of Commerce.

He has led ECTC through a great deal of growth including an expansion of the Workforce Solutions team to better serve employers throughout the region; establishing the Greater Knox Coding Academy, which provides a new pipeline of skilled IT professionals; and partnering with the U.S. Army Career Skills Program to connect soldiers across the globe with high quality training at ECTC and careers with Central Kentucky industries. He has also led the college in multiple initiatives to improve student success rates and access to high education, including plans for a University Center that will bring high-demand bachelor’s degree programs to Elizabethtown.

Dr. Pate remains committed to the college and our community and is excited about our future and vision for the Lincoln Trail Region!

President's Leadership Team

Provost/Chief Academic Officer (CAO)

Dr. Telly Sellars
Provost/Chief Academic Officer


Darrin Powell, Chief Workforce Officer

Darrin Powell
Chief Workforce Officer

Dr. Corina Langford, Chief Student Officer

Dr. Corina Langford
Chief Student Officer

Brent Holsclaw, Chief Finance and Facilities Officer

Brent Holsclaw
Chief Finance and Facilities Officer

Megan Stith, Dean of Institutional Advancement

Dr. Megan Stith
Chief Advancement Officer

Whitney Taylor, Director of Human Resources

Whitney Taylor
Director of Human Resources