Activities & Organizations | ECTC

Activities & Organizations

ECTC Clubs and Organizations

The Acoustic Guitar Club meets every Monday from 11:20 a.m. - 12:20 p.m. in JSO 119. The guitar club is designed for guitarists of all ability levels. It's a great place to meet and make connections with your fellow guitarists. You must provide your own acoustic guitar and have a great attitude. All acoustic instruments, not just guitars, are welcome.

Contact  

Dr. John Dryden
(270) 706-8540
jdryden0003@kctcs.edu

All Outta Shelf Space: Young Adult Authors Book Club is to promote reading for pleasure, not just for school.  The book club will also allow students to meet new people and get together with friends in a relaxed environment.  Not only will reading improve student's mental health, but also perfect their writing skills.

Meets virtually on the first and third Thursday of each month.

Contact

Mick Kennedy
(270) 706-8407
mick.kennedy@kctcs.edu

Kentucky‚Äôs BCMs exist to give every student, on every campus, a chance to hear and respond to the gospel.  At ECTC, BCM sponsors a campus meeting each week. We offer students opportunities to meditate on the Scriptures, ask questions about their faith, and share their faith through engaging their peer group.  We work in concert with the Kentucky Baptist Convention and the Lincoln Trail Association of Baptists (LTAB).  LTAB provides a budget and campus minister for BCM. BCM meetings are open to all students regardless of personal faith or religious background.

Bible studies each week: Tuesdays at 11:15 - 12:15 in JSO 133.

Contact

Jacqueline Hawkins, Faculty Advisor
(270) 706-8538
jhawkins0045@kctcs.edu
 
Tanner Royalty, BCM Director
tanner.nhcc@gmail.com
 
Joe Galloway, Faculty Advisor
(270) 706-8468
joseph.galloway@kctcs.edu
 
Joe Nail, Faculty Advisor
(270) 706-8665
joe.nail@kctcs.edu 

If you are a culinary student, join the Culinary Club! Contact the advisor below for more information.

Contact

Susie Pate 
(270) 706-8732
susie.leblanc@kctcs.edu

If you like to write, then this club is for you! Students write in various genres, learn new techniques, read their work at events, workshop their original works, discuss publishing, and more.

Meets once a month.  please contact Mick Kennedy for meeting times.

Contact
Mick Kennedy
(270) 706-8407
mick.kennedy@kctcs.edu

The Kentucky Association of Nursing Students is a pre-professional organization for students currently enrolled in the Registered Nursing program or with a declared major of Associate Degree Nursing. KANS meets monthly. Pre-Nursing students ARE eligible to be this club. 

For meeting times, please contact one of the advisors:

Contact

Julie Hampton
(270) 706-8879
jhampton0110@kctcs.edu
 
Rebecca Brangers
(270) 706-8842
rbrangers0002@kctcs.edu
 
Deanna Carrico
(270) 706-8882
dcarrico0003@kctcs.edu

The Kentucky Education Association Student Program (KEASP) is for teacher education students. Membership benefits include such things as subscriptions to professional journals, professional development opportunities, community service opportunities, scholarship opportunities, a $1 million professional liability policy, networking opportunities, and future discounts on full time teacher membership to KEA. The local joint ECTC/WKU chapter is very active at providing local professional development and community service opportunities to members.

Contact

Melia Mattingly 
(270) 706-8672
mmattingly0165@kctcs.edu

Non-Traditional Student Organization (NTSO) will provide support, resources, and representation for non-traditional students and adult learners within the ECTC Community.  To foster an environment for non-traditional students to unify and share ideas about overcoming collegiate obstacles adult learners face as well as those outside the world of academics.

Contact

Richard Cosper
(270) 706-8482
rcosper0001@kctcs.edu

Nurses Christian Fellowship supports nursing students (RN, CNA, etc) in their spiritual journey throughout their college career.  Provides a support system of peers, faculty, and staff to facilitate personal stability and growth.

Contact

Julie Hampton
(270) 706-8879
julie.hampton@kctcs.edu

This is an International honor society specifically for two-year colleges dedicated to encourage scholarship, leadership and service. Membership is by invitation to students based on grade point average achieved on college work (3.5 Cumulative GPA after 12 college hours), character and citizenship. PTK students meet each semester.  Contact for more details.

Contact

Kevin Parrett, Lead Advisor, State Alumni Advisor
(270) 706-8640
kevin.parrett@kctcs.edu
 
Navin Madras, Co-Advisor
(270-706-8461)
nmadras0001@kctcs.edu

Kae Cooper, Co-Advisor
(270) 706-8496
kae.cooper@kctcs.edu

Miky Wright, Co-Advisor Leitchfield Campus
270-706-8550
mwright0151@kctcs.edu

The mission of the Philosophy Club is to spread the love of wisdom on campus.  We do this by providing a space for informal philosophical discussions and plan campus events (film screenings/discussions, bringing regional philosophers to campus, etc.)

Contact

John Dryden
(270) 706-8540
jdryden0003@kctcs.edu

The Respiratory Care Club strives to promote the Respiratory Care Profession to include lung health and wellness across the Elizabethtown Community & Technical College campus and into the local community.

For more information, contact below:

Contact

Rebecca Higdon
(270) 706-8462
Rebecca.higdon@kctcs.edu
 
Stephanie Brothers
(270) 706-8660
stephanie.brothers@kctcs.edu

The ECTC SVO works to support student veterans and military associated dependents with their transition to campus life. We provide socialization activities, veteran benefit support, and job seeking support.

SVO membership and meetings are open to ALL students. If you would like to join our organization, please contact Jamie Miracle.

Contact

Jamie Miracle
(270) 706-8522
jmiracle0084@kctcs.edu

Interested in starting a new club?

All it takes is the interest of three or more students and a faculty advisor. Please have your faculty advisor contact Dr. Corina Langford to to start the process.

Contact Information:

Dr. Corina Langford, MD; MS; PhD (ABD)
Chief Student Officer
Elizabethtown Community and Technical College
100 A Regional Postsecondary Center
600 College Street Road | Elizabethtown, KY
Phone: 270-706-8444
corina.langford@kctcs.edu