Eligibility Requirements | ECTC

Eligibility Requirements

Who Qualifies for ECTC’s UBMS Program

  • Our UBMS Students come from five different regions and attend or would traditionally attend the following target high schools or feeder middle schools:
    ECTC students in front of DREAM wall
    • LaRue County High School
      • LaRue County MIddle School
    • Nelson County High School
      • Old Kentucky Home Middle School
      • Bloomfield Middle School
    • North Hardin High School
      • James T. Alton Middle School
      • North Middle School
    • Thomas Nelson High School
      • Old Kentucky Home Middle School
      • Bloomfield Middle School
      • Boston School
    • Washington County High School
      • Washington County Middle School

  • Our UBMS Students are High School students in grades 9-12.
    • Have an interest in STEM and be between the ages of 13 and 17
    • 8th Graders can pre-apply to the program and if accepted start the summer before 9th grade.
    • Be a U.S. citizen or permanent resident.

  • Meet Federal Income Guidelines and/or be a first-generation college student.
    • First-generation students have parents who do not have bachelor’s degrees (4-yr college degrees)

Students motivated to remain in high school & go to college.


Every Year we can only Accept 60 Participants.

Don't miss out on this fun Great Opportunity

Apply to the UBMS Program Today.

Apply Here



Contact Upward Bound Math/Science

Etown contact

Elizabethtown Community & Technical College
600 College Street Road, Elizabethtown KY  42701
  Science Building Rooms 117 & 118


Email: ectc.ubms@kctcs.edu


Phone: (270) 706-8578